RSS

Fruitful Summer 2016- Day 96

17 Sep
Fruitful Summer 2016- Day 96

We are so close to the end of the 100 Days Challenge! I’m going to give a 2 for 1 today! It’s 2 short posts combined into 1!

I am still moving toward the finish line with all of the passion with which I started the summer! I have not lost sight of my ‘what’s’ or my ‘why’s’ and am determined to stay focused to the very end!

I would love to know what things you have been fruitful in this summer! With only five days until the end of this 100 Day Challenge it’s time to decide if your goals have come to fruition, if the goals you set at the beginning of the summer are goals you want to continue with for the next season, or if you need to replant those seeds or choose new seeds to plant for next season.

Today’s Challenge: Share your fruits with me! Decide where you are on your climb to success, and if you are going to continue climbing for these same fruits!

“One that would have the fruit must climb the tree.” ~ Thomas Fuller

A little retro inspiration today. I love listening to my Sirius satellite radio and throw it over to 80’s on 80 every once in a while. This song from a popular 80’s movie came on and really pumped me up! As sometimes happens the song stuck in my head.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ILWSp0m9G2U

I looked up the words and want to share the first few with you:

First, when there’s nothing but a slow glowing dream
That your fear seems to hide deep inside your mind
All alone I have cried, silent tears full of pride
In a world made of steel, made of stone

Well, I hear the music close my eyes, feel the rhythm
Wrap around, take a hold of my heart

What a feeling, being’s believin’
I can have it all, now I’m dancing for my life
Take your passion and make it happen
Pictures come alive, you can dance right through your life

As the 100 Days to a Fruitful Summer winds down listen to this song and look at these words. Did the dream take ahold? Did you follow your passion?

I don’t think any of us are wanna-be dancers working as welders in a steel mill (who’s holding back some cool info?)… but the other parts can be true. What start as slow glowing dreams can come to fruition if you let it take ahold of you and you believe it, they come alive. Conceive, believe, achieve!

Today’s Challenge: Follow your passion and make it happen! Oh, and sing and dance a little bit – it feels awesome!

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” ~ Harriet Tubman

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
