RSS

Fruitful Summer 2016 Day 8

21 Jun
Fruitful Summer 2016 Day 8

It’s official! Summer is here! We are one week into the 100 Day Challenge for a Fruitful Summer! Are you excited? I sure am!

So, we have planted our seeds. I am the kind of person who will look at my seeds in my little peat pots 10 times a day to monitor their growth. I want to see something happening…right away. The same is true when I am working to release pounds from my body and numbers from my scale. I have been known to weigh myself three times in one day. Change does not take place over night. These wants are long term goals. My sincerest hope is that each and every one of us is prosperous in our harvest, by the end of summer. In another 82 days.

The next step in our growth is patience. Anything worthwhile takes time. Think about some things that there are shortcuts for that turn out good. Now, think about the version that takes a longer time. Is it better? How about homemade bread, fresh out of the oven? The kind that takes a few hours to rise before it bakes. That bread always tastes better than the frozen, thaw and bake kind. Always. What about freshly ground coffee beans brewed to perfection – compared to instant. I could go on and on but my point is simple. The best things in life take time. The best bread, the best coffee, the best YOU you are becoming.

Patience is a virtue, my friends. Patience takes practice. To practice true patience you need to understand a few things. Patience is not merely a state of passive waiting. It is easy to be patient when things are easy or new. As things get hard or the waiting time lengthens, that is where the true test of patience comes. Resolve to be patient while the seeds are growing out of sight. Soon enough, the little sprouts will show themselves!

“Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet.” ~ Jean-Jacques Rousseau

Have a BEAUTIFUL day!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Fruitful Summer 2016 Day 8

  1. Amanda

    June 21, 2016 at 10:25 pm

    My first week has gone pretty well. One of my goals is to completely kick soda out of my life. I have been alternating between unsweetened sun tea and water. I’ve even cut up cucumbers and fresh strawberries to use in my diffuser bottle. I’ve had 2 sodas in the last 5 days, that is much better than the typical one a day.

     

Leave a Reply

 
