RSS

Thanksgiving thoughts

29 Nov
Thanksgiving thoughts

I wrote this a few years ago…but thought it should be shared again!

As Thanksgiving week is coming to a close, I wanted to share some thoughts on success, as they pertain to Thanksgiving.

The first one is to remember that we become like the five people we hang around the most. Or:

“You can’t fly with the eagles if you continue to scratch with the turkeys.” – Zig Ziglar

Stay positive! Or: Focus on the good stuff (ing)!

Be true to yourself! Or, as Popeye would say “I yam what I yam”…

popeye i yam

Sometimes it feels like we are not special, or unique, but even if “It’s not easy Bean Green” (casserole) remember to love yourself!

Stay strong and determined to finish. Positive self-talk might be necessary; “I think I cran, I think I cran” (berry).

Following these thoughts on success, you will surely get your just desserts!

pies

Now, tomorrow is a new day, a new week, and a chance to get re-energized, re-connected, and restarted on your goals!

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
