RSS

100 Day Cheallange ~ Vision

28 Sep
100 Day Cheallange ~ Vision

During the past days the main topic has been on goals. I truly believe it is important to have goals.  Not just to have goals, but to have specific written goals.  I also think that having Dreams is vitally important.  Having a Vision is similar, but just a bit different.  When people talk about goals it is usually in terms of something they wish to accomplish; what you are aiming for.  Vision, by definition, is the mental image of the outcome of the goal.  One of the definitions is “a manifestation to the senses of something immaterial”.

When working on your Vision for the rest of the year these tips might be helpful.  Use the KISS method “Keep it Simple, Sweetie”.  Use short words and short phrases.  Use simple language; we don’t need to impress ourselves, we already know we’re awesome!    Keep your vision language in the present tense.  Be emotional!  Use words that evoke emotion in you!  Be visual!  That may seem obvious in a vision, but it is important.  If you say “to be a leader in my organization to promote myself to a place of esteem and status” does that evoke emotion or cause you to visualize it the way that “Kick ASS and be awesome” does?  No.  Not so much… “have copious amounts of money” vs “fill my bank account to overflowing”… much more visual to see your bank account full of money with number 2.

vision board

Another thing you might do is to create a Vision Board to go along with your written Vision.  It can be a great way to quickly remind yourself of your Vision, not to mention it’s fun for me to pictures out of magazines and glue them to poster board along with glitter and gems!  I have also started making digital vision boards on my iPad with iMovie. (I’m not getting paid for the endorsement) I add music that evokes emotion and put in pictures of my end results, the life I am creating by working daily toward my goals. A few things I have on my vision board and digital vision board: a cabin in the mountains, a house in Ireland, debt free financial peace, more happy family time, shoes. Keep your Vision statement or board where you can see them daily.  What you think about you bring about!

Vision is the art of seeing what is invisible to others. ~ Jonathan Swift

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “100 Day Cheallange ~ Vision

  1. Kate @ Did That Just Happen?

    September 28, 2015 at 9:14 am

    I debated between a vision board and an affirmation board – and really, they are so close to the same thing, and I filled mine with a lot of “I Am” statements. Today I am going to be amazing, along with every day hereafter. I am strong. I am a money magnet. I am getting lighter with every step.

    Along with the standard Radiate Love, Let all that you do be done in Love. Say Yes to new adventures. Have the courage to touch the butt. (Finding Nemo, because no board is complete without a little Disney).

    I’ll have to see about getting a picture posted 🙂

     
    • ortsofsorts

      September 28, 2015 at 10:36 am

      Oooooh, I love it!!!!
      Touch the butt! Touch the butt! (everyone should scream this at least once)

       

Leave a Reply

 
